New Year, Better Me…

…well, maybe. I know, I know. Everyone says that. It gets kind of hard to believe after a while. After the second year in a row with a layoff, I’m hoping I will realize what I need to do to really make 2011 better than 2010, like I said around this time last year. The difference between then and now though is that now I have an idea of what I’m up against. From what I see, it can only get better. In a lot of ways 2010 was very much an improvement from 2009. I have grown up a lot, I have a great boyfriend, everything is great with my friends except that I don’t get to see them as often as I’d like, and my family rocks, but everything else seems to be lacking. Everything else meaning work/ career related and personal issues, such as exercise and healthy eating. Many people say money would be the answer to all their issues. I don’t disagree but at this point in my life, weight loss would be the answer to my issues.

In my last post, I talked about starting a program that would help me become healthier by New Years. Well it’s a week and a half before NYE and I’m probably worse off than I was when I wrote that post! Today, my new issue of Whole Living magazine came and the cover instantly kicked my motivation into gear a bit. They have a program called the “Whole Living Action Plan: 28 Day Challenge” which is designed to help you detox then build a foundation for an exercise and healthy eating program. I’m hoping the program will be a good start for me because you have weekly goals for the other parts of your life too. Week one includes a media fast and gaining an extra hour of sleep. Things I’d like to do also. After reading the program through, it’s a whole life make over, not just body. I might as well put all my energy into this program rather than putting my energy into thinking about changing my life.

Leave a Reply

