Just added to my Christmas list…

After watching a few episodes of Gossip Girl tonight to catch up a bit on my DVR, I’ve realized a few things…

1. I’ve added something new to my Christmas list : a gift card to RentTheRunway.com
2. Bathing suit season isn’t the only thing you need to lose weight for.

With the incredibly cute strapless and one shoulder dresses on Rent the Runway, maybe New Years Eve is the new summer. The opportunity to get out in a flirty, festive dress for the holidays is scary after being all covered up for the past few months.

I’ve been trying to figure out what my problem is with starting an exercise regiment. I will have to start something soon if I want to get into baking school. All I can picture is people saying, “Of course she’s a pastry chef. Look at her!” I’m struggling, I’ll admit it. I’m hoping, though, that the worst has come and gone. I have a few words of encouragement in my head that I’m trying to replay for motivation every chance I get. Exercise is such a funny thing with me. I feel like I can’t start a program unless I have all my ducks in a row. I have to be eating healthier. I have to have energy and protein and count my calories. Ugh. Then I give up. My ideal workout would be yoga and running. Both very low maintenance and effective. What’s holding me back? I wish I knew. What I really want to do is have so much discipline to put myself on an “exercise only” diet. Wait, what if I did? Let’s think about this for a minute. Today is Tuesday November, 16. If I gave myself 6 weeks from this date to get myself on a program, what would happen? By New Years, I’d be healthier, skinnier, richer because I’m not out during the week, and happier. That sounds like a win-win situation to me. And it’s not like I do too much during the week anyway. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

