Holidays are approaching fast!

This year it started early. On halloween, Target was already setting up their Christmas display. Yesterday, North Hills shopping center was putting up their decorations, including their gigantic tree. I’ll admit it. I’m excited early. I’ve already done some shopping! I can’t believe it.

Normally, I’m a bit of a scrooge until after Thanksgiving. I just think you should give each holiday the time it deserves. It might just be that I’m ready for the year to be over. Or… I’m ready to start my holiday baking!

I went to the Farmers Market today and got 4 bags of apples. I want to premake some apple pie filling to have after the holidays but I’m going to make Spiced Apple Layer Cake with Vanilla Buttercream. I might also make Apple Pie Cupcakes. It’s such a tough choice, I can’t decide 🙂

For the Christmas “cookie” exchanges I’m going to, I’m planning to make Mini Chocolate Cupcakes with Peppermint Buttercream. I picked up the peppermint extract today and purchased the mini muffin pan last night!

The excitement is probably due to me getting my tuition approved for Spring semester! Yay!! I will be taking Basic Culinary Skills and Baking I. Can’t wait to get those started.

Other than that, we got a puppy a few weeks ago and have been dealing with some of his health issues along with his puppy issues. He is my little man and I love him already 🙂

Hopefully the baking will begin soon! I’ll post pictures when that happens. For now, let me introduce you to Mr. Jackson!

image

Leave a Reply

